john johnston's blog

Testing another WordPress.com weblog

A flower for Christine

amaryllis.jpg
Who deserves more…

About John Johnston

Primary teacher. I like blogs, podcasts and the internet. More here http://johnjohnston.info/blog/about/

4 comments on “A flower for Christine

  1. David Muir
    September 1, 2006

    More flowers or more than flowers… or more of everything?

  2. john
    September 1, 2006

    More of everything, Christine is my daughter, I was showing her how easy wordpress is and had a sentimental moment.
    I was astonished to find someone reading this, very much an occasional testbed site (the golf tag was for my mum)

  3. David Muir
    September 5, 2006

    I found it thanks to the wonders of Technorati which noted that you had linked to my blog from here. It looks very clean – I like it. Is it easy to use?

  4. johnjohnston
    September 5, 2006

    Hi David,
    Wordpress seems pretty sweet. Nice posting interface. Especially with the widgets addons which make adding flickr and the like pretty easy. Your link came by adding an opml file of scotedu bloggers, i1 click 9or 2)
    I guess the themes are a bit more limiting than blogger as you cannot directly edit the css yourself at wordpress.com unless you upgrade to a paid account, with this theme blix you can use your own header image. I briefly tried to get wp multiuser working on Sandaig, but could not get it going.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 31, 2006 by in Uncategorized.
